Parasyte the breather episode

Episode 21 is well-written and it satisfies the needs of the overall story.

We can’t object to such episodes.

But I have consumed too much fiction, and if the fiction does not distract me enough, I will notice the tool marks on the artwork.

 

vlcsnap-2015-03-07-15h24m44s97

The screenshot might display incorrectly, but it shows a heavy-handed theme getting dropped into the show. That’s fine: a serious show needs serious themes. But I can’t help but snap out of the suspension of disbelief long enough to register the theme.

In theory, this is the kind of art that I demand, when I complain about how most anime isn’t serious enough. And yet somehow I don’t like this show as much as I thought I might.

One thought on “Parasyte the breather episode”

Comments Might Work, But We Won't Know Until You Try

